Current Projects
Print-friendly version

BP EXPLORATION
Clair Ridge
Field Type Location Water Depth (m) First Production Contact
Oil 206/08 130-140m Q4/2018
Ramsay Pirie
PSCM Manager
ramsay.pirie@uk.bp.com
01224 904167
Construction Date
16-MAR-2018

Project Summary
The Clair field is located in block 206/08, approx 75km West of Shetland and has been producing since 2004 through the Clair Phase 1 development. The field extends over an area of 220km2 in water depths of approximately 140m. The Clair Ridge project is the second stage in a phased development of the Clair Field and is planned to target the part of the field to the North of Clair Phase 1. The Clair Ridge facilities have two fixed steel jacket platforms and and topsides, bridge-linked, comprising of a Drilling and Production (DP) platform and a Quarters and Utilities (QU) platform. The new Clair Ridge facilities will tie in to the existing oil and gas export pipelines to the Shetland Islands. There is also provision on DP for future subsea tie-backs.

First oil achieved on 23 November 2018. Further construction and commissioning work continues in summer 2019 with the support of a flotel from May to October.



The FDP has now been approved. Please click on the following link to view the recent field approvals page. https://www.ogauthority.co.uk/data-centre/data-downloads-and-publications/field-data/


Contracts Awarded

Title Contractor Name Contractor Primary Contact Date Awarded Contract Band Contact
Jacket Fabridation Aker Verdal AS Geir S Bjornsen 09-JUL-2010 Large (>£25m)
gier-sigve.bjornson@akersolutions.com
Topside module design and procurement Amec Foster Wheeler Group Ltd. Chris Miller 01-OCT-2008 Large (>£25m)
christopher.miller@woodplc.com
Catering Aramark Ltd Kevin Timney 01-AUG-2014 Medium (£10m-£25m)
Timney-Kevin@aramark.co.uk
Bolt tensioning, flange management, leak testing Baker Hughes Peter Rhodes 03-JAN-2014 Large (>£25m)
peter.rhodes@bhge.com
Scaffolding, painting, insulation and rope access Cape Industrial Services Ltd. Claire Fisher 01-MAR-2013 Large (>£25m)
Claire.Fisher@Capeplc.com
Module transportation Dockwise Shipping B.V Frank Verhoeven 12-SEP-2011 Large (>£25m)
headoffice@dockwise.com
ICSS Commissioning & Hook up Emerson Process Management Ltd Edward Bourke 22-FEB-2016 Large (>£25m)
Edward.Bourke@Emerson.com
Flotel services Floatel International Ltd Peter Jacobssen 13-FEB-2018 Large (>£25m)
pja@Floatel.se
Module installation Heerema Marine Contractors Nederland B.V. A Paige 19-OCT-2010 Large (>£25m)
apaige@hmc-heerema.com
Topside Module Fabrication Hyundai Heavy Industries Co. Ltd Mr E H Kim 18-MAR-2011 Large (>£25m)
ehkim88@hhi.co.kr
Supply of Main Process Compressors MAN DIESEL & TURBO SCHWEIZ AG Kai Wolter Medium (£10m-£25m)
kai.wolter@man.eu
Provision of Construction & Commissioning services for the Drill Floor Equipment National Oilwell Varco UK Ltd Chris Ward 03-APR-2017 Medium (£10m-£25m)
chris.ward@nov.com
Drilling Operations + RAS and Isolation Authority ODFJELL DRILLING (UK) LTD Robin AnRobin Anderson 09-DEC-2009 Large (>£25m)
rand@odfjelldrilling.com
Flotel services PROSAFE OFFSHORE PTE LTD Karl Dickinson 16-MAR-2018 Large (>£25m)
Karl.Dickinson@prosafe.com
Supply of ball valves Petrolvalves Jamie Ironside Large (>£25m)
Ironside@petrolvalvesabd.co.uk
Fabricate and install drilling template Saipem Dymtro Nalywajko Medium (£10m-£25m)
dymto.nalywajko@saipem.eni.it
Fabrication, Transportation & Installation of Subsea Facilities Subsea 7 Roy Thomson 16-JUL-2013 Large (>£25m)
roy.thomson@subsea7.com
Supply of REI engineered pumps Sulzer Pumps Tom Vose Large (>£25m)
tom.vose@sulzer.com
Clair Platform Modifications inc MOL pumps WOOD Stewart Russell 01-OCT-2011 Large (>£25m)
stewart.russell2@uk.bp.com
Hook-up & Commissioning Worley Parsons Services UK Ltd. Darren Noble 10-OCT-2012 Large (>£25m)
darren.noble@worleyparsons.com
Last Updated: 01-JUL-2019 13:17:07


Every effort is made to ensure that the information given herein is accurate, but no legal responsibility is accepted for any efforts, omissions or is leading statements in that information caused by negligence or otherwise, and no responsibility is accepted in regard to the standing of any firms, companies, organisations or individuals mentioned.